Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


M.S. Rezny Studio/Gallery


address  903 Manchester St.
 Lexington, KY  40508
phone (859) 252-4647
hours Tue-Fri noon-5pm; Sat. 1-4pm
www.msrezny.com

Upcoming Events

Sharing Time and Space: Paolo Dal Pra and Carleton Wing

Art Show, Drawings/Works on Paper, Painting, Sculpture, Mixed Media, Gallery
"Sharing Time and Space" - Carleton Wing and Paolo Dal Prá Exhibit on view: April 10th - May 26th, 2018 Artist Talk: May 12th 11AM-12:30 PM Closing reception: May 18th 5-8 PM, with Gallery Hop The contrasting styles of primitive sculptures, drawings and paintings by Paolo Dal Prá will be displayed along with the detail oriented secular mandalas by Carleton Wing. Inspired by the art of Tuscany, Paolo Dal Prá (1943-2017) creates his sculpture in wood, paper and clay. Thriving on detail, Carleton Wing creates his secular mandalas from objects he finds in his studio, manipulating them digitally until there is no beginning or end. For a brief time, these two old friends will share time and space in the gallery.
art exhibit;painting;photography;mixed media;sculpture;drawings;gallery
Event Info: (859) 252-4647
Ages: All ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.msrezny.com
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 4/27/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 4/28/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Tue 5/1/18 - Fri 5/4/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 5/5/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Tue 5/8/18 - Fri 5/11/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 5/12/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Tue 5/15/18 - Fri 5/18/18 at 12pm-5pm 
 • Sat 5/19/18 at 1pm-4pm