Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Pam Miller Downtown Arts Center


address  141 E. Main St.
 Lexington, KY  40507
phone (859) 425-2562
hours Tue.-Thu. 11am-5 pm; Fri.-Sat. 11am-8 pm; Sun. 10am-2 pm
lexingtonky.gov/dac

Upcoming Events

The Art of Pastel: Two Artists / Two Visions

Art Show, Drawings/Works on Paper, Gallery, Museum, Painting, Prints
Landscapes by Marianna McDonald and Anne Kindl April 6 - June 3, 2018 Tuesday-Thursday 11-5; Friday-Saturday 11-8pm; Sunday 10-2pm Marianna McDonald and Anne Kindl are exhibiting their pastel landscapes together in the City Gallery. Come share not only in their pastel work but also their process and field studies. Explore the work behind the finished products in "The Art of Pastel: Two Artists / Two Visions. Landscapes by Marianna McDonald and Anne Kindl"
art;pastel;City Gallery;Pam Miller Downtown Arts Center;gallery;exhibit;free
Event Info: (859) 425-2562
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.lexingtonky.gov/dac
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 4/24/18 - Thu 4/26/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 4/27/18 - Sat 4/28/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Sun 4/29/18 at 10am-2pm 
 • Tue 5/1/18 - Thu 5/3/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/4/18 - Sat 5/5/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Sun 5/6/18 at 10am-2pm 
 • Tue 5/8/18 - Thu 5/10/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/11/18 - Sat 5/12/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Sun 5/13/18 at 10am-2pm 
 • Tue 5/15/18 - Thu 5/17/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/18/18 - Sat 5/19/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Sun 5/20/18 at 10am-2pm 
 • Tue 5/22/18 - Thu 5/24/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 5/25/18 - Sat 5/26/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Sun 5/27/18 at 10am-2pm 
 • Tue 5/29/18 - Thu 5/31/18 at 11am-5pm 
 • Fri 6/1/18 - Sat 6/2/18 at 11am-8pm 
 • Sun 6/3/18 at 10am-2pm 

THE CHRISTIANS, presented by AthensWest Theatre Company

Drama, Play
Pastor Paul has an announcement. His beautiful mega-church is paid off, thousands attend every Sunday, and he’s had a revelation. But not everybody is happy to hear his revision of the Good News, and the bedrock of his community is shaken to its core. Can Paul’s church survive when he upends everything his followers thought they believed? The Christians is directed by Patti Heying, with musical direction by Jessica Greene, and features Roger Leasor, Sherman Fracher, Curtis Lipsey, Gregory Hancock, and Natalie Bird. This provocative, but respectful drama has been hailed across the social and political spectrum, earning raves from both Christianity Today and The New York Times. It asks big questions about religion and reason, and offers complex and dignified portraits of devout believers as well as those who struggle with faith. THE CHRISTIANS is graciously sponsored by Debra Hensley and Melissa Lebus Watt and State Farm Insurance, with Betsy Campbell and Rich Mains, and Lexus of Lexington. It runs at the Pam Miller Downtown Arts Center at 141 East Main Street, Lexington, April 13-29, 2018. Performances are Thursday-Saturday at 8pm, Sunday at 2pm. For tickets, call 859-425-2550, or go to http://www.athenswest.net.
Theatre;Drama;Religion;Christianity;Play
Event Info: (859) 425-2550
Ages: Appropriate for ages 12 and up
Price: $22.50-$27.50
Event Website: www.athenswest.net
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 4/26/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Fri 4/27/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Sat 4/28/18 at 8pm-9:30pm 
 • Sun 4/29/18 at 2pm-3:30pm