Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Waveland State Historic Site


address  225 Waveland Museum Ln.
 Lexington, KY  40514
phone (859) 272-3611
parks.ky.gov/findparks/histparks/wl/

Upcoming Events

Tea Tuesday at Waveland

History/Science, Tour, Living History, Food/Tasting
Looking for something fun, unique and different to do with a friend or a group? Waveland State Historic site is serving tea every Tuesday! Tea is served at 2 in the mansion on fine china. All tea’s include a program, savory food, not to mention the delicious tea served by period dressed interpreters. Once you are finished with the tea enjoy a tour of the Waveland Mansion. A unique one-of-a-kind experience! Reservations are required. Call today to schedule your tea at Waveland! 859-272-3611
Tea;History;Food
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Price: $30.00
Event Website: http://parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 2/13/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 2/20/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 2/27/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 3/6/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 3/13/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 3/20/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 3/27/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 4/3/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 4/10/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 4/17/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 4/24/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 5/1/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 5/8/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 5/15/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 5/22/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 5/29/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 6/5/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 6/12/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 6/19/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 6/26/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/3/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/10/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/17/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/24/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 7/31/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 8/7/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 8/14/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 8/21/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 8/28/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 9/4/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 9/11/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 9/18/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 9/25/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 10/2/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 10/9/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 10/16/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 10/23/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 10/30/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 11/6/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 11/13/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 11/20/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 11/27/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 12/4/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 12/11/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 
 • Tue 12/18/18 at 2pm-3:30pm 

Valentine's Tea at Waveland

Food/Tasting
Valentine's Tea at Waveland Looking for something fun, unique and different to do with a friend or a group? Waveland State Historic site is serving tea every Tuesday! Tea is served at 6:30 p.m. in the mansion on fine china. All tea’s include a program, savory food, not to mention the delicious tea served by period dressed interpreters. Once you are finished with the tea enjoy a tour of the Waveland Mansion. A unique one-of-a-kind experience! Reservations are required. Call today to schedule your tea at Waveland! 859-272-3611 All Tea Prices: $30.00 per person. Credit Card is needed to secure your reservation. Any changes will need to be made by the Friday before your scheduled event. Gluten Free options available. $5.00 fee for gluten option. Must be requested at time of registration.
Food;History: Valentines;Special Event
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Price: $30
Event Website: http://parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 2/14/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 

Spirits: Sip and Absorb the Essence of our Past

Food/Tasting, Living History
Spirits: Sip and Absorb the Essence of our Past March 24th at 6:30 – 8:30 A special tour to include Kentucky spirited beverages with Kentucky spirited characters. $25 per person Reservations are required. Call TODAY to schedule your spot for this special tour at Waveland! 859-272-3611
Food;History: Drink Tasting;Special Event
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Ages: Adults ONLY
Price: $25.00
Event Website: parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/events.aspx
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 3/24/18 at 6:30pm-8:30pm 

Evening Tea Tuesday at Waveland

Food/Tasting, History/Science
Tea Tuesday at Waveland Looking for something fun, unique and different to do with a friend or a group? Waveland State Historic site is serving tea every Tuesday! Tea is served at 2 p.m. in the mansion on fine china. All teas include a program, savory food, not to mention the delicious tea served by period dressed interpreters. Once you are finished with the tea enjoy a tour of the Waveland Mansion. A unique one-of-a-kind experience! Reservations are required. Call today to schedule your tea at Waveland! 859-272-3611 All Tea Prices: $30.00 per person. Credit Card is needed to secure your reservation. Any changes will need to be made by the Friday before your scheduled event. Gluten Free options available. $5.00 fee for gluten option. Must be requested at time of registration.
Tea;History;Food
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Price: $30.00
Event Website: parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/events.aspx
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 4/10/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 
 • Tue 8/28/18 at 6:30pm-8pm 

"Nothing Can Be Certain But Death and Taxes" Party

Food/Tasting
“Nothing Can Be Certain But Death and Taxes” Party April 14th, 2018 Tax Party is $20 per person. RESERVATIONS REQUIRED Don’t WINE about your taxes! Come and enjoy wine and a light appetizers and tour at Waveland! 6:30 p.m. – 8:00 Ghost Hunt is $20 per person. RESERVATIONS REQUIRED 8:30 - midnight The Lexington Paranormal Research Society ghost hunt will begin at 8:30 pm. Tickets are $20 at the gate. All interested, meet at the cabin at 8:00 p.m. The paranormal investigation will last until midnight. Not recommended for children. They are donating all proceeds to the Friends of Waveland as a fundraiser
Food;History: ghost hunt;Special Event
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Ages: Adults ONLY
Price: Tax party $20.00, Ghost Hunt $ 20.00
Event Website: http://parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/events.aspx
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/14/18 at 6:30pm till 8pm, 8:30pm till 11:55pm 

Derby Day Breakfast at Waveland

Museum
Derby Day Breakfast at Waveland DATES & TIMES: May 05, 2018 from 10:00 A.M. until 11:30 A.M. When you think of Derby Day you think of history, horses and Kentucky. Waveland State Historic Site will be hosting one exclusive Derby Day breakfast! This special Derby menu is a Kentucky exclusive: To get you started, you will enjoy pimento cheese wafers with country ham pate and a cheese and chive scone with country ham. To keep your Derby experience pure Kentucky, you will then be served a hot brown tart, cheese grits with a jumbo shrimp garnish and fresh fruit with honey yogurt dip. Next are a Waveland exclusive, vanilla bean scones with homemade lemon curd and jam. To complete your breakfast, you will receive a derby pie tart, bourbon mint brownie, chocolate dipped strawberry and to give you luck on your derby picks, a horseshoe sugar cookie. Drinks will include hot tea, coffee and juice. This limited elegant breakfast will be offered in the mansion, served on fine china and served by period dressed interpreters. Breakfast will include a tour of the mansion highlighting how Waveland influenced horse racing in Lexington. Price for this limited exclusive is $50.00 per person. Credit Card is needed to secure your reservation. Any changes will need to be made by the Friday before your scheduled event. Gluten Free options available. Must be requested at time of registration and a $5.00 fee will be added. A unique one-of-a-kind experience! Reservations are required. Call today to schedule your spot for the Derby Day Breakfast at Waveland! 859-272-3611 or 859-619-8189. Seats are limited!
Derby Event;Breakfast;Tour;Presentation
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Price: $ 50.00
Event Website: http://parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/events.aspx
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 5/5/18 at 10am-11:30am 

Vintage Baseball Game at Waveland

Baseball, For the Family, Museum, Tour
Vintage Baseball Game Waveland is the home field to the only Kentucky Vintage Base Ball team, The Bluegrass Barons! Bring your chair and come enjoy a wonderful day of history, food and of course, the good old American pastime, baseball as it was in the 1860’s! No reservations needed! Tickets will be located at ticket booth as you enter.
Baseball Game;Special Event;History: Family Fun;History
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Ages: family fun !
Price: $5.00 Adults;$2.00 Children
Event Website: parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/events.aspx
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sun 5/6/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 6/24/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 7/15/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 8/5/18 at 1pm-4pm 
 • Sun 9/30/18 at 1pm-4pm 

Teddy Bear Tea at Waveland

Family/Child, Food/Tasting, History/Science
Teddy Bear Tea at Waveland DATES & TIMES: June 4, 2018 / 11:30 A.M. – 1:00 P.M. Looking for something fun, unique and different to do with your child? Waveland State Historic site is serving a special tea for our little patrons. Tea is served at 11:30 a.m. in the mansion on fine china. All tea’s include a small program, savory food customized to our special guests, not to mention the delicious tea and lemonade served by period dressed interpreters. Once you are finished with the tea enjoy a tour of the Waveland Mansion. A unique one-of-a-kind experience! Don't forget to bring your teddy bear or favorite doll! Reservations are required. Call today to schedule your tea at Waveland! 859-272-3611 Seating is limited! Teddy Bear tea at Waveland is served at 11:30 a.m. All Tea Prices: $20.00 per child and $30.00 per adult. Credit Card is needed to secure your reservation. Any changes will need to be made by the Friday before your scheduled event. Gluten Free options available. Must be requested at time of registration.
Tea;History;Food;family
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Price: $20.00 per child, $30.00 per adult
Event Website: parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/events.aspx
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Mon 6/4/18 at 11:30am-1pm 

Waveland Cruise 2018

Auto Show
Waveland State Historic Site along side, Karl Shannon and Hank 96.1 will be hosting, Waveland Cruise 2018! DATES & TIMES: Aug 18, 2018 / 5 p.m. – 9 p.m. Located at Historic Waveland just Off Nicholasville road. This will be a "Historic" cruise at the location. There will be Fun and Games, Entertainment and More! Gate will be $5.00. Tickets sold on site.
Classic cars;Music
Event Info: (859) 272-3611
Price: $5.00
Event Website: parks.ky.gov/parks/historicsites/waveland/events.aspx
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 8/18/18 at 5pm-9pm