Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Lexington Public Library - Beaumont Branch


address  3080 Fieldstone Way
 Lexington, KY  40513
phone (859) 231-5500
hours Mon.-Thu. 9:30 am-9 pm; Fri. 9:30 am- 6 pm; Sat. 9:30 am-5 pm; Sun. 1-5 pm
www.lexpublib.org/

Upcoming Events

Family Storytime

Family/Child (Books)
Story time every Saturday.
story time
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: families
Price: free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 7/28/18 at 11am 

Side by Side Storytime

Family/Child (Books)
Story time every Wednesday.
story time
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: 2-3
Price: free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 7/25/18 at 11am 

Movers & Shakers

Family/Child (Books)
Move, sing, play, and read in this story time for active toddlers! We'll share finger plays, music, and stories with many opportunities to share our sillies out!
story time
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: 18-36 months
Price: free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org/events
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 7/17/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 7/24/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 7/31/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 8/7/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 8/14/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 8/21/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 8/28/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 9/4/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 9/11/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 9/18/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 9/25/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 10/2/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 10/9/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 10/16/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 10/23/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 10/30/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 11/6/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 11/13/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 11/20/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 11/27/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 12/4/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 12/11/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 12/18/18 at 11am 
 • Tue 12/25/18 at 11am 

Little Listeners

Family/Child (Books)
Learn through listening and play in this interactive story time with books, songs, and rhymes.
story time
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: 18-36 months
Price: free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org/events
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 7/25/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 8/8/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 8/15/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 8/22/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 8/29/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 9/5/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 9/12/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 9/19/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 9/26/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 10/3/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 10/10/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 10/17/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 10/24/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 10/31/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 11/7/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 11/14/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 11/21/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 11/28/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 12/5/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 12/12/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 12/19/18 at 11am 
 • Wed 12/26/18 at 11am 

Cuddle Babies

Family/Child (Books)
Get acquainted with this gentle story time featuring music, songs, bounces, and stories.
story time
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: 0-18 months
Price: free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org/events
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 7/19/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 7/26/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 8/2/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 8/9/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 8/16/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 8/23/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 8/30/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 9/6/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 9/13/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 9/20/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 9/27/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 10/4/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 10/11/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 10/18/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 10/25/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 11/1/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 11/8/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 11/15/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 11/22/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 11/29/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 12/6/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 12/13/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 12/20/18 at 11am 
 • Thu 12/27/18 at 11am 

Preschool Play & Learn

Family/Child (Books)
Learn out loud at the library with this active story time featuring books, music, movement, and other activities that promote early learning for preschoolers.
story time
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: 3-5
Price: free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org/events
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 7/20/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 7/27/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 8/3/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 8/10/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 8/17/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 8/24/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 8/31/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 9/7/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 9/14/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 9/21/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 9/28/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 10/5/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 10/12/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 10/19/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 10/26/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 11/2/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 11/9/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 11/16/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 11/23/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 11/30/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 12/7/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 12/14/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 12/21/18 at 11am 
 • Fri 12/28/18 at 11am 

Family Storytime

Family/Child (Books)
The whole family is invited to this interactive story time featuring books, songs, and rhymes followed by a hands-on craft or activity.
story time
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: all ages
Price: free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org/events
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 7/21/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 7/28/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 8/4/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 8/11/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 8/18/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 8/25/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 9/1/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 9/8/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 9/15/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 9/22/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 9/29/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 10/6/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 10/13/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 10/20/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 10/27/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 11/3/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 11/10/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 11/17/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 11/24/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/1/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/8/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/15/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/22/18 at 11am 
 • Sat 12/29/18 at 11am 

METAvivor Peer to Peer support group for Metastatic (Stage 4) Breast Cancer

Health & Wellness/Nutrition
A place for women living with metastatic breast cancer to meet and support each other and share tips on how to live a full life while coping with the disease. We all have hard days and need to share, but this is not a pity party. Let’s lift each other up and forge ahead with life.
Breast cancer;stage 4;support group
Event Info: (859) 314-2134
Price: No charge
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 8/7/18 
 • Tue 9/4/18 
 • Tue 10/2/18 
 • Tue 11/6/18 

Smart Start! Get Funded

Business, Seminar
Do you need funding for your business? Financing is one of the top challenges small businesses face. This is a workshop you don’t want to miss! We will begin with an overview of financing options, followed by a review the components of a business plan, touching on the important role it plays in the financing process. Advanced registration is required!
financing;loan;sba;small business;sbdc;ksbdc;funding
Event Info: (859) 257-7666
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: kysbdc.ecenterdirect.com/events/8767
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 7/17/18 at 6:30pm-8:30pm 

Hip Home Economics: Cloth Diapering 101

Parents/Parenting
No more pins and wet pails! Fresh Fannies Diaper Service will explain the different options available with modern cloth diapers. Also bring your gently used cloth diapers for an informal exchange.
cloth diapers
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: Adults
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 6:30pm 

Spelunk: Cave Exploration

Nature, Children
Drop by for weekly discovery hours, all centered on a unique fact about Kentucky. Fact: there are at least 130 caves in Kentucky with a mile or more of charted tunnels, including the world’s largest cave system at Mammoth Cave National Park.
children;caves;summer reading
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: Grades K-5
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 7/18/18 at 2pm 

Kentucky Wilderness Show

Animals
Join the experts from Silly Safari as they introduce you to a variety of wild animals, including some that live right in our backyard!
animals;Kentucky
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 7/24/18 at 2pm 

Camp Digital

Class/Workshop, Computers/Technology, Seminar
Hands-on, project-driven workshops with STEAM-based principles that utilize and introduce the power of technology to tweens and teens. Each session is two hours long. Registration required.
technology;computers;teens;tweens;teen;tween;computer
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: Ages 10-18
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 7/24/18 - Wed 7/25/18 

Teen Rolling Video Games

Computers/Technology, Gaming
Roll up to challenge your friends in the 16-seater video game vehicle, featuring a variety of games. For grades 6-12.
teen;video games
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: Grades 6-12
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Thu 7/26/18 at 6pm-8:30pm 

Summer Wrap-Up Party

Children
You came, you voted, you read- now let’s party, y’all! Celebrate our successes with a shindig with a theme voted by YOU.
summer reading;party
Event Info: (859) 231-5500
Ages: All Ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: www.lexpublib.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 8/1/18 at 2pm 

Smart Start! The Essentials

Business, Seminar
Have you considered starting a business but don’t know where to begin? Don’t miss this workshop! We will cover the how-to’s of getting started, feasibility and legal structure to licensing and permitting requirements, with a business plan overview. This class covers all the essentials to help you get started. Advanced registration is required!
business;start-up;sba;small business;planning
Event Info: (859) 257-7666
Price: FREE
Free
Event Website: kysbdc.ecenterdirect.com/events/8765
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 8/14/18 at 6:30pm-8:30pm 

Smart Start! Get Funded

Business, Seminar
Do you need funding for your business? Financing is one of the top challenges small businesses face. This is a workshop you don’t want to miss! We will begin with an overview of financing options, followed by a review the components of a business plan, touching on the important role it plays in the financing process. Advanced registration is required!
business;sba;small business;sbdc;ksbdc funding;loan;financing
Event Info: (859) 257-7666
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: kysbdc.ecenterdirect.com/events/8769
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 8/21/18 at 6:30pm-8:30pm