Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Kentucky Horse Park – International Museum of the Horse


address  4089 Iron Works Pkwy.
 Lexington, KY  40511
phone (859) 259-4232
hours Winter: Wed.-Sun. 9 am-5 pm; Summer: Daily 9 am-5 pm
parking Free
general adm $12; $6 children 6-12; free for children 5 and under
imh.org

Upcoming Events

The Journey Continues: Preston Dyer’s Bedouin Experience

Museum, Equestrian, Horse Racing
The International Museum of the Horse follows the journey of Preston Dyer as he embarks on the second leg of his trip to the Middle East to seek out Arabian bloodstock to bring back to America. Come see the dramatic photo-documentation of Preston Dyer and his crew as they immersed themselves in Bedouin Life to learn more about the ever intriguing Arabian horse.
equine;horses;museum
Event Info: (859) 259-4232
Ages: All ages
Price: Included in admission
Event Website: www.imh.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 1/20/18 - Sun 1/21/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/24/18 - Sun 1/28/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Wed 1/31/18 - Sun 2/4/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/7/18 - Sun 2/11/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/14/18 - Sun 2/18/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/21/18 - Sun 2/25/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Wed 2/28/18 - Sun 3/4/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/7/18 - Sun 3/11/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Wed 3/14/18 - Sun 3/18/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Mon 3/19/18 - Sun 3/25/18 at 9am-5pm 
 • Mon 3/26/18 - Wed 10/31/18 at 9am-5pm 

International Night at the Museum

Living History
Brand new event for the Kentucky Horse Park! The Museum of the Horse will be open after hours, with entertainment, food and a cash bar, and the curators will bring out artifacts and information on horses from India, and especially the Marwari. See website for info as it becomes available. Come, learn, and enjoy!
museum;horses
Event Info: (859) 259-4232
Ages: All ages
Price: See website for details
Event Website: www.imh.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 2/28/18 at 5:30pm-8:30pm