Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati


address  1127 Vine St.
 Cincinnati, OH  45210
neighborhood Over the Rhine
phone (513) 421-3555
hours Mon.-Fri. 10am-5pm; Sat. noon-5pm; Sun. noon-3pm
parking Across from theatre
disabled Wheelchair; listening devices
general adm $40-$44; $37-$41 seniors; $25 students; $18 children under 12
www.ensemblecincinnati.org

Upcoming Events

Fly By Night

Musical, Comedy/Drama
An enchanting, darkly comic rock-fable musical. A gypsy prophecy propels melancholy sandwich-maker Harold and two bewitching sisters through a star-crossed journey of love and connection. Featuring a catchy score and inventive story-telling, this sweeping ode to young love culminates during the Northeast blackout of 1965 and is a tale about finding light in a world beset by darkness.
Theatre;Musical
Event Info: (513) 421-3555
Price: $35+
Event Website: https://www.ensemblecincinnati.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 9/25/18 
 • Wed 9/26/18 
 • Thu 9/27/18 
 • Fri 9/28/18 
 • Sat 9/29/18 

St. Nicholas

Comedy/Drama, Play
A jaded theatre critic spins a tale beginning with obsession and ending with a descent into a macabre world of vampires. Is it all a drunken lie? A tantalizing fairy tale? Or is it his own version of a higher truth? Bruce Cromer sinks his teeth into this hauntingly funny one-man play that is storytelling at its spooky best.
Theatre;Drama
Event Info: (513) 421-3555
Ages: 13+
Price: $35+
Event Website: https://www.ensemblecincinnati.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Fri 10/12/18 
 • Sat 10/13/18 
 • Sun 10/14/18 
 • Tue 10/16/18 
 • Wed 10/17/18 
 • Thu 10/18/18 
 • Fri 10/19/18 
 • Sat 10/20/18 
 • Sun 10/21/18 
 • Tue 10/23/18 
 • Wed 10/24/18 
 • Thu 10/25/18 
 • Fri 10/26/18 
 • Sat 10/27/18 

Alice in Wonderland

Musical, Comedy
Join the ever-curious Alice and her bubbly friends for an unforgettable tea party. Based on the beloved, imaginative tale by Lewis Carroll, this modern retelling is the toe-tapping story of a lost girl, a cool cat, a wild hare, and the original “dancing queen.” Written by creative team Joseph McDonough and David Kisor and featuring an updated score and exuberant colorful costumes, this beloved musical will delight audiences of all ages this holiday season.
Family-Friendly;Theatre;Musical;Comedy
Event Info: (513) 421-3555
Ages: All ages
Price: $35+
Event Website: https://www.ensemblecincinnati.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 11/28/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Thu 11/29/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Fri 11/30/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sat 12/1/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sun 12/2/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Tue 12/4/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Wed 12/5/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Thu 12/6/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Fri 12/7/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sat 12/8/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sun 12/9/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Tue 12/11/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Wed 12/12/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Thu 12/13/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Fri 12/14/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sat 12/15/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sun 12/16/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Tue 12/18/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Wed 12/19/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Thu 12/20/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Fri 12/21/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sat 12/22/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sun 12/23/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Tue 12/25/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Wed 12/26/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Thu 12/27/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Fri 12/28/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sat 12/29/18 at 7pm-9pm 
 • Sun 12/30/18 at 7pm-9pm 

Ripcord

Comedy/Drama, Play
A sunny room on an upper floor is prime real estate at Bristol Senior Living Facility, so when cantankerous Abby is forced to share her quarters with happy-go-lucky Marilyn, she has no choice but to get rid of the infuriatingly chipper woman ... by any means necessary. A seemingly harmless bet quickly escalates into a high-flying, dangerous game. This soaring new comedy tugs at our heartstrings as the women discover what is truly worth fighting for.
Theatre;Comedy
Event Info: (513) 421-3555
Ages: 13+
Price: $35+
Event Website: https://www.ensemblecincinnati.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 1/19/19 
 • Sun 1/20/19 
 • Tue 1/22/19 
 • Wed 1/23/19 
 • Thu 1/24/19 
 • Fri 1/25/19 
 • Sat 1/26/19 
 • Sun 1/27/19 
 • Tue 1/29/19 
 • Wed 1/30/19 
 • Thu 1/31/19 
 • Fri 2/1/19 
 • Sat 2/2/19 
 • Sun 2/3/19 
 • Tue 2/5/19 
 • Wed 2/6/19 
 • Thu 2/7/19 
 • Fri 2/8/19 
 • Sat 2/9/19 
 • Sun 2/10/19 
 • Tue 2/12/19 
 • Wed 2/13/19 
 • Thu 2/14/19 
 • Fri 2/15/19 
 • Sat 2/16/19 

A Doll's House, Part 2

Comedy/Drama, Play
A bold, bitingly funny (and completely unauthorized) sequel to one of the most groundbreaking plays ever written. Nora famously slammed the door on her marriage, leaving her family behind in Ibsen’s 1879 revolutionary classic, but what happened to the iconic heroine next? This audacious sequel imagines her 15 years later as a changed woman. Universally acclaimed on Broadway, this smart, sophisticated comedy crackles with razor-sharp humor that speaks directly to today’s audiences, giving new voice to its predecessor’s themes of marriage, fidelity, and personal independence.
Theatre;Comedy;Drama
Event Info: (513) 421-3555
Ages: 13+
Price: $35+
Event Website: https://www.ensemblecincinnati.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 3/2/19 
 • Sun 3/3/19 
 • Tue 3/5/19 
 • Wed 3/6/19 
 • Thu 3/7/19 
 • Fri 3/8/19 
 • Sat 3/9/19 
 • Sun 3/10/19 
 • Tue 3/12/19 
 • Wed 3/13/19 
 • Thu 3/14/19 
 • Fri 3/15/19 
 • Sat 3/16/19 
 • Sun 3/17/19 
 • Tue 3/19/19 
 • Wed 3/20/19 
 • Thu 3/21/19 
 • Fri 3/22/19 
 • Sat 3/23/19 
 • Sun 3/24/19 
 • Tue 3/26/19 
 • Wed 3/27/19 
 • Thu 3/28/19 
 • Fri 3/29/19 
 • Sat 3/30/19 

Skeleton Crew

Comedy/Drama, Play
Times are tough in 2008 Detroit as a hundred-year-old industry grinds to a halt. As rumors fly about factory closings, a tight-knit trio of autoworkers face tough decisions about the future, while their foreman weighs the demands of white-collar management status against his fierce loyalty to his team. From the playwright of Detroit ‘67 comes a powerful and compelling portrait of courage and camaraderie in blue-collar America.
Theatre;Drama
Event Info: (513) 421-3555
Ages: 13+
Price: $35+
Event Website: https://www.ensemblecincinnati.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 4/13/19 
 • Sun 4/14/19 
 • Tue 4/16/19 
 • Wed 4/17/19 
 • Thu 4/18/19 
 • Fri 4/19/19 
 • Sat 4/20/19 
 • Sun 4/21/19 
 • Tue 4/23/19 
 • Wed 4/24/19 
 • Thu 4/25/19 
 • Fri 4/26/19 
 • Sat 4/27/19 
 • Sun 4/28/19 
 • Tue 4/30/19 
 • Wed 5/1/19 
 • Thu 5/2/19 
 • Fri 5/3/19 
 • Sat 5/4/19 
 • Sun 5/5/19 
 • Tue 5/7/19 
 • Wed 5/8/19 
 • Thu 5/9/19 
 • Fri 5/10/19 
 • Sat 5/11/19 

The Wolves

Comedy/Drama, Play
Drive. Ambition. Endurance. Precision. We’re not talking about any high school girls’ soccer team; we’re talking about a pack of female warriors, determined to win. Infused with the raw jagged energy of youth, The Wolves offers a refreshingly complex depiction of girls navigating friendships, growing up, confronting the future—and trying to score a few goals. Immediate and timely, this ferociously contemporary coming-of-age drama explores the aggression and teamwork of sports and adolescence with an unflinching and compassionate eye. A 2017 Pulitzer Prize finalist, Sarah DeLappe’s widely-acclaimed firecracker of a debut is a fierce and unexpected play that has been taking the theater world by storm with its powerful reflection on society, sex, and soccer.
Theatre;Drama
Event Info: (513) 421-3555
Ages: 13+
Price: $35+
Event Website: https://www.ensemblecincinnati.org
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Sat 6/1/19 
 • Sun 6/2/19 
 • Tue 6/4/19 
 • Wed 6/5/19 
 • Thu 6/6/19 
 • Fri 6/7/19 
 • Sat 6/8/19 
 • Sun 6/9/19 
 • Tue 6/11/19 
 • Wed 6/12/19 
 • Thu 6/13/19 
 • Fri 6/14/19 
 • Sat 6/15/19 
 • Sun 6/16/19 
 • Tue 6/18/19 
 • Wed 6/19/19 
 • Thu 6/20/19 
 • Fri 6/21/19 
 • Sat 6/22/19 
 • Sun 6/23/19 
 • Tue 6/25/19 
 • Wed 6/26/19 
 • Thu 6/27/19 
 • Fri 6/28/19 
 • Sat 6/29/19