Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


Awesome Inc.


address  348 E Main St.
 Lexington, KY  40507
phone (502) 209-9960


Coding Club at Awesome Inc

Coding Club at Awesome Inc

Children
The Awesome Inc Coding Club is our program for students who want to learn a basic understanding of computer programming under the instruction of our fun and energetic team. Sign up with friends, or meet new people with similar interests. No prior programming experience is required, but students should be comfortable typing and using a web browser. For the Coding Club, we focus on block-based programming languages like MIT Scratch so students can experience the joy of creativity and logic, without getting bogged down in programming language syntax. Coding Club Outcomes: - Create your own computer programs - Learn the basics of Computer Science - Meet other students learning to code and professional programmers
technology;kids;children;youth;class
Event Info: (859) 979-0456
Ages: The Coding Club is designed for students ages 9-12 Please inquire if your student doesn't fit that age range but you still want him/her to participate - info@awesomeincu.com
Price: $25/week
Event Website: www.eventbrite.com/e/coding-club-spring-2018-tuesdays-tickets-40035449106
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 1/23/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 1/30/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 2/6/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 2/13/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 2/20/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 2/27/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 3/6/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 3/13/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 3/20/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 3/27/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 4/3/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 4/10/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 4/17/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 4/24/18 at 5pm-6:30pm 
 • Tue 5/1/18 at 5pm-6:30pm