Home | Register | Log In
  • Print
  • Share

Clutch

Clutch combined elements of funk, Led Zeppelin, and metal with vocals inspired by Faith No More. Formed in 1991 in Germantown, MD, the group included Neil Fallon (vocals), Tim Sult (guitar), Dan Maines (bass), and Jean-Paul Gaster (drums). They built a local following through constant gigging, and after just one 7" single (the classic Earache release "Passive Restraints") Clutch was signed by EastWest Records. Their debut LP, Transnational Speedway League, followed in 1993. A self-titled album appeared… Show more

Created by Zvents Zvents

Upcoming Events
Event Time Location Tools
Clutch Thu, Apr 24 7:00p Manchester Academy Manchester, Manchester Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Tue, Apr 29 7:00p O2 Academy Birmingham Birmingham, Birmingham Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Wed, Apr 30 7:30p Concorde 2 Brighton, England Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Thu, May 1 7:00p The Forum Kirkcudbright, Dumfries and Galloway Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Fri, May 9 7:00p Academy Dublin 1, County Dublin Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Sun, Jun 8 8:00p Arena Wien Vienna, Vienna Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Mon, Jun 9 8:00p Backstage Werk Munich, Bavaria Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Wed, Jun 11 8:00p Grunspan Hamburg, HH Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Fri, Jun 13 8:00p Essigfabrik Cologne, NW Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Thu, Jun 19 8:00p Batschkapp Frankfurt Frankfurt, HE Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Clutch Fri, Jul 25 6:30p Stage AE Pittsburgh, PA Add to Calendar Ico_tix
Reviews & Comments
USER REVIEWS
This performer currently has no reviews. Be the first to share your thoughts with others!
Performer Information

Zvents - Discover things to do