Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Illumination

Art Show
Drawn from the Museum's permanent collection, an exhibition that explores literal and metaphoric meanings of illumination. It includes sun-shot landscapes, a gold-leafed Russian icon, a Tiffany lamp, and a curious painting commissioned by the Bituminous Coal Institute, among other works.
exhibition art
Event Info: (859) 257-5716
Ages: All ages
Price: Free
Free
Event Website: finearts.uky.edu/art-museum
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Wed 8/21/19 
 • Thu 8/22/19 
 • Fri 8/23/19 
 • Sat 8/24/19 
 • Sun 8/25/19 
 • Tue 8/27/19 
 • Wed 8/28/19 
 • Thu 8/29/19 
 • Fri 8/30/19 
 • Sat 8/31/19 
 • Sun 9/1/19 
 • Tue 9/3/19 
 • Wed 9/4/19 
 • Thu 9/5/19 
 • Fri 9/6/19 
 • Sat 9/7/19 
 • Sun 9/8/19 
 • Tue 9/10/19 
 • Wed 9/11/19 
 • Thu 9/12/19 
 • Fri 9/13/19 
 • Sat 9/14/19 
 • Sun 9/15/19 
 • Tue 9/17/19 
 • Wed 9/18/19 
 • Thu 9/19/19 
 • Fri 9/20/19 
 • Sat 9/21/19 
 • Sun 9/22/19 
 • Tue 9/24/19 
 • Wed 9/25/19 
 • Thu 9/26/19 
 • Fri 9/27/19 
 • Sat 9/28/19 
 • Sun 9/29/19 
 • Tue 10/1/19 
 • Wed 10/2/19 
 • Thu 10/3/19 
 • Fri 10/4/19 
 • Sat 10/5/19 
 • Sun 10/6/19 
 • Tue 10/8/19 
 • Wed 10/9/19 
 • Thu 10/10/19 
 • Fri 10/11/19 
 • Sat 10/12/19 
 • Sun 10/13/19 
 • Tue 10/15/19 
 • Wed 10/16/19 
 • Thu 10/17/19 
 • Fri 10/18/19 
 • Sat 10/19/19 
 • Sun 10/20/19 
 • Tue 10/22/19 
 • Wed 10/23/19 
 • Thu 10/24/19 
 • Fri 10/25/19 
 • Sat 10/26/19 
 • Sun 10/27/19 
 • Tue 10/29/19 
 • Wed 10/30/19 
 • Thu 10/31/19 
 • Fri 11/1/19 
 • Sat 11/2/19 
 • Sun 11/3/19 
 • Tue 11/5/19 
 • Wed 11/6/19 
 • Thu 11/7/19 
 • Fri 11/8/19 
 • Sat 11/9/19 
 • Sun 11/10/19 
 • Tue 11/12/19 
 • Wed 11/13/19 
 • Thu 11/14/19 
 • Fri 11/15/19 
 • Sat 11/16/19 
 • Sun 11/17/19 
 • Tue 11/19/19 
 • Wed 11/20/19 
 • Thu 11/21/19 
 • Fri 11/22/19 
 • Sat 11/23/19 
 • Sun 11/24/19 
 • Tue 11/26/19 
 • Wed 11/27/19 
 • Thu 11/28/19 
 • Fri 11/29/19 
 • Sat 11/30/19 
 • Sun 12/1/19 
 • Tue 12/3/19 
 • Wed 12/4/19 
 • Thu 12/5/19 
 • Fri 12/6/19 
 • Sat 12/7/19 
 • Sun 12/8/19 

University of Kentucky Art Museum
address  405 Rose St.
 Lexington, KY  40506
phone (859) 257-5716
hours Tue.-Thu. 10 am-5 pm; Fri. 10 am-8 pm; Sat.-Sun. noon-5 pm
finearts.uky.edu/art-museum