Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event



Red Velvet

Drama
Theatre Royal, London, 1833. Edmund Kean, the greatest actor of his generation, has collapsed on stage while playing Othello. A young African-American actor is called in to take over the role?—?but no black man has ever played Othello on the English stage. Outside the theatre, the public is rioting in the streets over the abolition of slavery. Inside, another revolution is about to begin. This stirring play is based on the true story of Ira Aldridge and showcases the enduring power of the stage to push boundaries.
theatre;shakespeare;revolution;classic;riots;london;othello
Event Info: (513) 421-3555
Ages: 13+
Price: Start at $35
Event Website: www.ensemblecincinnati.org/shows/red-velvet
Improve this listing

Share


Schedule
 • Tue 3/6/18 at 7pm 
 • Wed 3/7/18 - Thu 3/8/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 3/9/18 at 8pm 
 • Sat 3/10/18 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 3/11/18 at 2pm and 7pm 
 • Tue 3/13/18 - Thu 3/15/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 3/16/18 at 8pm 
 • Sat 3/17/18 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 3/18/18 at 2pm and 7pm 
 • Tue 3/20/18 - Thu 3/22/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 3/23/18 at 8pm 
 • Sat 3/24/18 at 2pm and 8pm 
 • Sun 3/25/18 at 2pm 
 • Wed 3/28/18 - Thu 3/29/18 at 7:30pm 
 • Fri 3/30/18 - Sat 3/31/18 at 8pm 

Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
address  1127 Vine St.
 Cincinnati, OH  45210
neighborhood Over the Rhine
phone (513) 421-3555
hours Mon.-Fri. 10am-5pm; Sat. noon-5pm; Sun. noon-3pm
parking Across from theatre
disabled Wheelchair; listening devices
general adm $40-$44; $37-$41 seniors; $25 students; $18 children under 12
www.ensemblecincinnati.org