Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
Sort by: Event Venue Date
Theater: Drama
Red Velvet
Theatre Royal, London, 1833. Edmund Kean, the greatest actor of his generation, has collapsed on stage while playing Othello. A young African-American actor is called in to take over the role?—?but no black man has ever played Othello on the English stage....
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Tue 3/20/18 - Thu 3/22/18 at 7:30pm
Fri 3/23/18 at 8pm
Sat 3/24/18 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 3/25/18 at 2pm
Wed 3/28/18 - Thu 3/29/18 at 7:30pm
Theater: Children's Theatre
Theatre School Registration
THEATRE SCHOOL Classes at Actors' Playhouse of Georgetown 2017-2018 Your young actor (or curious first-timer) will have a blast learning the areas of theatre in our year-long class! Students will learn all manner of tricks and techniques from improvi...
Actors' Playhouse of Georgetown
Georgetown, KY

Wed 3/21/18
Wed 3/28/18
Wed 4/4/18
Wed 4/11/18
Wed 4/18/18
Theater: Comedy, Play
Noises Off
Woodford Theatre presents Noises Off by Michael Frayn March 23-25 | March 29-31 | April 5-8 No performance on Easter Sunday. Alternate performance on Thursday, March 29. $22 Adults | $15 Students Thursdays at 7:30 PM | Fridays and Saturdays ...
The Woodford Theatre
Versailles, KY

Fri 3/23/18 at 8pm-10pm
Sat 3/24/18 at 8pm-10pm
Sun 3/25/18 at 2pm-4pm
Thu 3/29/18 at 7:30pm-9:30pm
Fri 3/30/18 at 8pm-10pm
Theater: Comedy, Shakespeare
Berea College Theatre - A Midsummer Night's Dream by William Shakespeare
As part of the 125th Anniversary Season, the Berea College Theatre presents William Shakespeare's A Midsummer Night's Dream. 8pm April 13, 14, 18-21, McGaw Theatre, Jelkyl Drama Center
Berea College
Berea, KY

Fri 4/13/18 - Sat 4/21/18 at 8pm
Theater: Dance Play
The Jungle Book
Based on a collection of stories by the English author Rudyard Kipling. See the jungle and its beloved creatures come to life through the eys of Mowgli. Original choreography by Artistic Director, Luis Dominguez.
Lexington Opera House
Lexington, KY

Sat 4/14/18 at 2pm till 3:30pm, 7:30pm till 9pm
Theater: Variety Show, Children's Theatre
Woodford Theatre Young Artists Showcase 2018
The Woodford Theatre Young Artists present a History of Broadway Composers from Gilbert and Sullivan to Miranda! April 14th at 7:00pm and April 15th at 2:00pm! General Admission seating for $10.
The Woodford Theatre
Versailles, KY

Sat 4/14/18 at 7pm-8:30pm
Sun 4/15/18 at 2pm-3:30pm
Theater: Musical, Drama
His Eye is on the Sparrow
Born in 1896 into abject poverty, Ethel Waters became a Vaudeville success and a recording sensation while crossing racial barriers to emerge as a Broadway and Hollywood star. However, a reputation for being difficult and her own distrust of those who migh...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Tue 4/24/18 at 7pm
Wed 4/25/18 - Thu 4/26/18 at 7:30pm
Fri 4/27/18 at 8pm
Sat 4/28/18 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 4/29/18 at 2pm and 7pm
Theater: Musical, Comedy/Drama
Hedwig and the Angry Inch
Brilliantly innovative, heartbreaking, and wickedly funny, this landmark American musical is about a gender-crossed glam rocker who immigrates to America, determined to become a superstar. This genre-bending sensation, with a pulsing score and electrifying...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Tue 6/5/18 at 7pm
Wed 6/6/18 - Thu 6/7/18 at 7:30pm
Fri 6/8/18 at 8pm
Sat 6/9/18 at 2pm and 8pm
Sun 6/10/18 at 2pm and 7pm

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: