Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Theatre Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Comedy, Play
"Dearly Departed" presented by Studio Players
When the head of the Turpin family suddenly drops dead at the kitchen table, his death brings the family together, at least physically, and the rest of the show is spent watching the mishaps and chaos that follow. Despite their earnest efforts to pull them...
Studio Players Carriage House Theatre
Lexington, KY

Sat 5/25/19 at 8pm
Sun 5/26/19 at 2pm
Theater: Drama, Play
On The Verge presents A DOLL'S HOUSE by Henrik Ibsen
On The Verge presents a site-specific production of Henrik Ibsen’s stereotype-shattering A DOLL’S HOUSE at the historic Brand-Barrow House in downtown Lexington. Experience the events leading up to the most famous door slam in theater history up close and...
Brand-Barrow House
Lexington, KY

Sat 5/25/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama, Play
The Wolves
Drive. Ambition. Endurance. Precision. We’re not talking about any high school girls’ soccer team; we’re talking about a pack of female warriors, determined to win. Infused with the raw jagged energy of youth, The Wolves offers a refreshingly complex depic...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Sat 6/1/19
Sun 6/2/19
Tue 6/4/19
Wed 6/5/19
Thu 6/6/19
Theater: Play
ETC Jr. Summer Stock
Jr. Summer Stock (ages 7-15) is a two-week performance camp that will explore acting techniques including Improv, Acting for the Camera, Auditioning, Script break-down, Technical Theatre, and Design. Participants will rehearse and produce a full production...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Mon 7/15/19 at 9am-5pm
Tue 7/16/19 at 9am-5pm
Wed 7/17/19 at 9am-5pm
Thu 7/18/19 at 9am-5pm
Fri 7/19/19 at 9am-5pm
Theater: Play
ETC's High School Technical Theatre Intensive
ETC's High School Technical Theatre Intensive (ages 13-18) is a one-week training camp for those who prefer to shine behind the scenes. This technical theatre intensive offers hands-on instruction. Participants will gain practical experience and explore th...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Mon 7/15/19 at 9am-5pm
Tue 7/16/19 at 9am-5pm
Wed 7/17/19 at 9am-5pm
Thu 7/18/19 at 9am-5pm
Fri 7/19/19 at 9am-5pm
Theater: Play
ETC High School Summer Stock
High School Summer Stock (ages 13-18) is a one-week training camp for serious actors with the intent to continue in the craft of acting. With classes and workshops focusing on Improv, Script Analysis, Acting for the Camera, Auditioning for Musical Theatre,...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Mon 7/22/19 at 9am-5pm
Tue 7/23/19 at 9am-5pm
Wed 7/24/19 at 9am-5pm
Thu 7/25/19 at 9am-5pm
Fri 7/26/19 at 9am-5pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: