Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Dance Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Dance: Class/Workshop, World Dance, Health & Wellness/Nutrition
Belly Dance Classes at Arabesque World Dance
Come learn BELLY DANCE at Lexingtons premier dance studio! Traditional belly dance classes are taught by Safiya Nawaar and cover basics for beginners through advanced. Classes include Intro to Belly Dance, FUNdamentals, Technique & Combos, Choreography, St...
Arabesque World Dance
Lexington, KY

Thu 8/17/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 8/24/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 8/31/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 9/7/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Thu 9/14/17 at 6:30pm-7:30pm
Dance: Country/Folk
Contra Dance with caller Frank Buschelmann and band STEAM
Join us for an evening of contra dancing, a form of community dance where everyone is encouraged to participate. We'll have a caller, working with a group of live musicians, to guide new and experienced dancers alike through a variety of dances. Our beginn...
Lexington Parks and Recreation Artworks Cultural Center
Lexington, KY

Fri 8/18/17 at 8pm-11pm
Dance: Ballroom, Class/Workshop
Mind Body Tango Class
Argentine tango class, each Friday evening, no partner or dance experience required. Leather soled shoes or thick socks required to permit gliding the feet. Heels recommended but optional for ladies.
Mind Body Studio
Lexington, KY

Fri 8/18/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 8/25/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 9/1/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 9/8/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 9/15/17 at 7:30pm-9pm
Dance: Country/Folk
Contra Dance with caller Joe Wilkie and band Berea Castoffs
Join us for an evening of contra dancing, a form of community dance where everyone is encouraged to participate. We'll have a caller, working with a group of live musicians, to guide new and experienced dancers alike through a variety of dances. Our beginn...
Russel Acton Folk Center
Berea, KY

Sat 8/26/17 at 8pm-11pm
Dance: Experimental, World Dance, SteamPunk, Fusion
Steam Punk Masquerade-Gallery Hop Night
Don your Top hats and goggles and meet us at Arabesque World Dance during the LexArts Gallery Hop for a smashing good time! Themed dance performances, music, art and vendors will bring to life the fascinating Neo-Victorian Retro-Futuristic world of SteamPu...
Arabesque World Dance
Lexington, KY

Fri 9/15/17 at 5pm-9pm
Dance: Ballroom
Beginner's Cha Cha Lessons
Back by popular demand. Learn cha cha and rumba to choreographed moves. Classes begin Tuesday, October 3rd and meet every week through December 5th. Call Glenn Kelley 859-233-9947 or Robin Young 859-224-3388. If no answer, please leave a message.
Tates Creek Recreation Center
Lexington, KY

Tue 10/3/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Tue 10/10/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Tue 10/17/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Tue 10/24/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Tue 10/31/17 at 8pm-9:30pm
Dance: Ballroom
Beginners Waltz Lessons
Learn waltz moves to choreography. Glenn and Rosalee Kelley have been instructing for 35 years. Come and learn the rhythm and dance steps to waltz. Classes start Wednesday, October 4th at 7 PM and dance every week through December 6th. Call Glenn Kelley 85...
Tates Creek Recreation Center
Lexington, KY

Wed 10/4/17 at 7pm-8pm
Wed 10/11/17 at 7pm-8pm
Wed 10/18/17 at 7pm-8pm
Wed 10/25/17 at 7pm-8pm
Wed 11/1/17 at 7pm-8pm
Dance: Swing
Learn to Swing Dance with the Hepcats
Learn to Swing Dance with the Hepcats! Beginner and Intermediate classes offered, something for everyone. Single dancers welcome, no partner required. Let Mike & Mary Richardson put the swing in your step! See www.Luv2SwingDance.com for all the details...
Arthur Murray Dance Studio
Lexington, KY

Sun 10/15/17 at 5:30pm-7:30pm
Sun 10/22/17 at 5:30pm-7:30pm
Sun 10/29/17 at 5:30pm-7:30pm
Sun 11/5/17 at 5:30pm-7:30pm
Sun 11/12/17 at 5:30pm-7:30pm
Dance: Classical Dance
Kentucky Ballet Theatre: Ballet Up Close & Personal
You won't need opera glasses for this show. Ballet Up Close & Personal brings the audience close enough to the dancers to hear their breath and see the determination in their eyes. You'll think the dancers are performing these varied pieces just for you. A...
Pam Miller Downtown Arts Center
Lexington, KY

Fri 10/27/17 at 7pm
Sat 10/28/17 at 7pm
Sun 10/29/17 at 2pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: