Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event

Live Theater Events
 
Sort by: Event Venue Date
    
Theater: Children's Theatre, Dance Play, Play
LCT’s 18th Annual Summer Family Musical: Annie!
“When I’m stuck with a day that’s gray and lonely, I just stick up my chin and grin and say…” It’s time for LCT’s 18th Annual Summer Family Musical – Annie! Our heroine might be small – but don’t let her stature fool you, she’s got might and moxie to spare...
Lexington Children's Theatre
Lexington, KY

Sun 7/21/19 at 2pm-4:30pm
Thu 7/25/19 at 7:30pm-10pm
Fri 7/26/19 at 7:30pm-10pm
Sat 7/27/19 at 2pm-4:30pm
Sun 7/28/19 at 2pm till 4:30pm, 6:30pm till 9pm
Theater: Play
ETC High School Summer Stock
High School Summer Stock (ages 13-18) is a one-week training camp for serious actors with the intent to continue in the craft of acting. With classes and workshops focusing on Improv, Script Analysis, Acting for the Camera, Auditioning for Musical Theatre,...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Mon 7/22/19 at 9am-5pm
Tue 7/23/19 at 9am-5pm
Wed 7/24/19 at 9am-5pm
Thu 7/25/19 at 9am-5pm
Fri 7/26/19 at 9am-5pm
Theater: Drama, Play
A Doll's House, Part 2 by On The Verge
Lucas Hnath’s Broadway smash gets its Lexington premiere – in signature On The Verge site-specific style at the elegant Brand-Barrow House. Picking up 15 years after Ibsen’s iconic Nora Helmer slammed the door on husband and family and set of in search of ...
Brand-Barrow House
Lexington, KY

Thu 7/25/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Thu 7/25/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 7/26/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Fri 7/26/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Sat 7/27/19 at 7:30pm-9pm
Theater: Comedy/Drama
Homicide, Hawaiian Style presented by Bluegrass Mystery Theatre
Honey & Jack Pott have been married for 15 blissful years. Their wedding took place on a whim in Honolulu while on vacation with a couple of friends. Now that they are more established in life they have decided to have a vow renewal and celebrate with a lu...
Columbia Steak House
Lexington, KY

Sun 7/28/19 at 6pm-8pm
Theater: Mystery/Thriller, Comedy/Drama
Arsenic & Old Lace - Old Time Radio Troupe
We are so proud to be hosting The Jessamine County Old Time Radio Troupe, who will be performing Joseph Kettering’s play "Arsenic & Old Lace" as a staged radio broadcast, on Saturday, August 3, 2019, in the pavilion at First Vineyard. There will be an opt...
First Vineyard Winery
Nicholasville, KY

Sat 8/3/19 at 6:30pm-8:30pm
Theater: Musical
Thoroughly Modern Millie
Thoroughly Modern Millie takes you back to the height of the Jazz Age in New York City, when "moderns," including a flapper named Millie Dillmount, were bobbing their hair, raising their hemlines, entering the workforce and rewriting the rules of love. ...
Centre Square
Lebanon, KY

Thu 8/8/19 - Sat 8/10/19 at 7pm-10pm
Sun 8/11/19 at 2pm-5pm
Thu 8/15/19 - Sat 8/17/19 at 7pm-7pm
Sun 8/18/19 at 2pm-5pm
Theater: Comedy, Play
Morehead Theatre Guild: The Savannah Sipping Society
In this lively, side-splitting comedy, four unique women, all needing to escape the sameness of their day-to-day routines are drawn together by fate and find friendship, hope and healing in places where they least expect it. At an impromptu happy hour, the...
Rowan County Arts Center
Morehead, KY

Fri 8/16/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 8/17/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sun 8/18/19 at 2pm-4:15pm
Fri 8/23/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Sat 8/24/19 at 7:30pm-9:45pm
Theater: Musical
Fun Home
Hailed as one of Broadway’s most original musicals and the winner of 5 Tony Awards, including Best Musical, this is the groundbreaking story inspired by the best-selling graphic memoir. Alison’s father, Bruce, was an enigmatic, brilliant man whose secrets ...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Sat 8/31/19
Sun 9/1/19
Tue 9/3/19
Wed 9/4/19
Thu 9/5/19
Theater: Dance Play, Ethnic, Food/Tasting, Social Event
Moon Festival Celebration 2019
Talent show featuring Chinese dances and music. Free samples of Moon cakes with a variety of flavors. “Best fresh Moon cake Competition”. Contest for Moon Festival student essays & art work Chinese crafts. Inflatables and other fun activities. Delicious...
Moondance Ampitheater
Lexington, KY

Sat 9/14/19 at 4pm-8pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Play
la ofrenda
“You can’t know where you’re goin’ if you don’t know where you been… sabes? History is something Alex doesn’t get. There’s no use trying to teach him about where he comes from because to be honest, he doesn’t care – caring is hard and caring makes him thi...
Lexington Children's Theatre
Lexington, KY

Sun 9/22/19 at 2pm-3pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Play
la ofrenda
“You can’t know where you’re goin’ if you don’t know where you been… sabes? History is something Alex doesn’t get. There’s no use trying to teach him about where he comes from because to be honest, he doesn’t care – caring is hard and caring makes him thi...
Lexington Children's Theatre
Lexington, KY

Sat 9/28/19 at 7pm-8pm
Theater: Children's Theatre, Play
The Very Hungry Caterpillar & Other Eric Carle Favourites
We are THRILLED - and a little bit hungry! - thinking about a very special production taking the stage on our 81st season! Join the Mermaid Theatre of Nova Scotia as they bring The Very Hungry Caterpillar & Other Eric Carle Favourites by Eric Carle to Lexi...
Lexington Opera House
Lexington, KY

Sun 10/6/19 at 2pm-3pm
Sat 10/12/19 at 11am-12pm
Theater: Comedy, Play
Sex and Education
Meet Joe Marks, a graduating basketball star whose college scholarship is suddenly in jeopardy when his poorly-written, sexually explicit note to his girlfriend is confiscated during a final exam. Meet Miss Edwards, his jaded public high school English tea...
Ensemble Theatre of Cincinnati
Cincinnati, OH

Tue 10/15/19
Wed 10/16/19
Thu 10/17/19
Fri 10/18/19
Sat 10/19/19
Theater: Drama, Play
Dickens' A Christmas Carol at Waveland- AUDITIONS
Dickens’, “A Christmas Carol” at Waveland - AUDITIONS Would you like to be a part of a magical Christmas experience? “A Christmas Carol” is a Christmas present to the community. Help Waveland celebrate the 5th year production of this beloved classic....
Waveland State Historic Site
Lexington, KY

Fri 10/18/19 at 5pm-8pm
Sat 10/19/19 at 10am-1pm
    

Where To Do It!
Filter by City or Town: