Around Lexington Things To Do Places To Go People To See Restaurants Movies log into calendar / register
Search by keyword or venue View Listings For A Day
    space Add Event


EVENT INFORMATION FORM
Source on High


address  518 E. High St.
 Lexington, KY  40588
phone (859) 539-2097
www.sourceonhigh.com

Submit correction below   

Intro to Ashtanga Yoga

Health & Wellness/Nutrition, Yoga/Pilates/Tai Chi
LET US BREATH, LET US BUILD. Intro to Ashtanga Yoga Saturdays 9:30 am Viewed by some as the original Yoga, Asthtanga is rooted in a traditional approach which is to build strength, flexibility, stamina, and open the mind over time. This system is based on a set sequence of poses that students embody as a result of a consistent practice. The asana (poses) are coordinated with prana (breath) which can create a moving meditation. The asana are not complicated in this first series so mostly anyone can achieve a higher state of awareness by honoring their body and letting go of limitations to be present and receptive.
ashtanga;yoga;fitness;stretching
Price: $15


Schedule
 • Sat 1/27/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 2/3/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 2/10/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 2/17/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 2/24/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 3/3/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 3/10/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 3/17/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 3/24/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 3/31/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 4/7/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 4/14/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 4/21/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 4/28/18 at 9:30am 
 • Sat 5/5/18 at 9:30am 

Additional Information and Corrections


Your Email


Your Phone Number


Select an image file to upload